About Brazos Chamber Orchestra

BCO educates and connects the community through free concerts performed by skilled musicians.

Mission: To foster harmony in our communities through music by . . .

Lightening the heart . . .

Stimulating the mind . . .

And nourishing the soul.

We are always looking for team players. Play an instrument? Want to volunteer with behind scenes? Or have ideas on how we can better promote the Brazos Chamber Orchestra? We gladly accept willing hearts. We are dedicated to providing our community with quality music and the development of musical arts!

Behind the Scenes

Music Director

Maestro David R. Anavitarte, serves as Music Director, Conductor of the Brazos Chamber Orchestra, since it was founded in 1998. He is the Music Director of Healing Heart, since it began in 1991. Healing Heart is a vocal ensemble involved in music ministry serving our local community. David is also Music Director and conductor of the Bosque Chorale.

David has served as the Director of Music and Worship at First United Methodist Church, Burleson Texas since 2009. He has a studio where he teaches piano and voice lessons. He offers Choral and Worship workshops to various churches and schools.

Maestro Anavitarte has studied conducting privately with the following Conductors:

    • Maestro Paul Salamunovich
    • Maestro Ray Robinson
    • Maestro Daryl One
    • Maestro Jon Robertson



Richard Flat

Violin I
Kurt Sprenger, concertmaster
Dan Stevens
Shilloy Garman
Martina Kroll
April Brenning
Faith Rohlin

Violin II
Sharon Hawkins
Kim Payne
Diane Babcock
Phil Armentrout
Susan McGinnis
Claire Payne
Katie Omundson
Grace Watson

Eniko Howard
Wendy Daugherty
Jennifer Martin
Molly Taylor
Martin Blessinger
Brett Hawkins
Melissa Cochran
Roz Waldorf
Jules Cromarty

Todd Evans
Louanne Greer
Rachel Jarvis
Mary Maneikes
David Fernandez
Adam Pratt

Lyn Stone
Lee Slaughter
Nick Barnaby
Stormie Santiago

Catherine Duncan
Jennifer Hunter
Jen Anderson

Jon Shipley
Karen Victor

Jon Stone
Terrie Bayless

Jennifer Hughes

Randal Senter
Jay Sewell
David Clarke
Andy Newby
Jessie Doege

Steve Hubbard
Tim Wygant
Ross Langdon
Tom Lepper

Shane Johnson
Ed Dalecio
Tyler McDonald
Randy Jones
Tyrone Block

Will Lawson
Doug Omundson

Bill Whitworth

John Rindom
Tommy Kennedy
Bill Whitworth

Board of Directors

President – Robert Miller
Vice-President – Dave Saldana
Secretary/Treasure – Todd Evans

David Anavitarte
Katherine Anavitarte
Steve Young

Sylvia Saldana
Dave Taylor
Jim Vaughan

Sherry Reeves
Dave Reinhartsen